Home » Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
63 results found
Show results 51 - 63
Jan 29, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My favourite. Nice crema. Full flavour, but not too agressive. My "go to" for home use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2022
A pretty machine that easily outclasses many of its counterparts. Makes better coffee than my roommates Gaggia Magenta at twice the price.
Would I buy it again, of course, would also consider a Rancilio for a bit more do to steam power.
I like that I can upgrade it like a sports car in the future when I have the notion.

Advantages: Good Pressure
Mostly Solid build, I expect it will last
Can pull a good shot of espresso.
Couple of simple sensors that dont take away from having a semi auto machine, but keep you from burning out the boiler.

Disadvantages: Small aluminum boilers, you'll need to trick it out with some youtube techniques so you dont run out of steam.
Flimsy power connection at the back, it must be fiddled with occasionally to turn it on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2022
16oz pitcher are harder to find than 12 or 20oz. This one is really well made and has a shape which helps create a whirlpool.
I'll probably get more of this exact same one, I LOVE it!

Advantages: Well built, great spout for latte art, nice black material
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 20, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful Brewer for consistently great coffee.

Advantages: Brew time is controlled for predictable taste. More coffee volume than using an inverted aeropress technique, paper filtered and now gets used EVERY day.

Disadvantages: I have not found disadvantages for my uses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2022
I purchased this as a replacement for a nearly 20 year old Saeco Italia machine, and I couldn't be more pleased with my choice. The customer service from Espresso Planet is top notch, and my product arrived quickly and very well protected during shipping. As for the machine, Starbucks' loss, and my gain. Since buying the machine a little over a year go, we've run in excess of 600 beverages through it. My wife and I mostly consume lattes, and use both the automatic grinder and milk frother attachment. There are a wide variety of personalized settings you can apply, from brew strength, to volume, and temperature. You can also choose to manually steam and froth your milk if you like to perform latte art. I've only had the machine for a year, so time will tell how long it lasts, but I suspect that if properly maintained, we should have a long and happy relationship.

Advantages: Very quick to come up to temperature. Good sized bean hopper and water reservoir. Lots of beverage options to select from, and within each beverage, you can customize the settings to your own preference. As well, the preferences and customizations are retained after power disruptions. Cleaning is fairly simple, as is the descaling process. The machine tells you when you need to descale, and along with that I personally run a decalc cleaning on the machine each Sunday. You also have the option to perform more manual operations, such as using your own ground espresso, or hand steaming and frothing your milk. You can choose to be as hands on, or automatic, as you want and easily change back and forth between those choices.

Disadvantages: Several accessories mentioned in the owner manual either aren't produced or not available in Canada. Examples being a cleaning tool, and the ability to add a water filter to the tank. I have found Delonghi water filters that in theory should work with the machine, but they won't stay attached inside the tank and tend to pop loose when you refill the water chamber. The manual itself is also a bit confusing in the way that it's explanations are sometimes not as clear as they should be. But the machine itself is working like a charm. My only real beef with the machine, is with the dispensing wand on the milk steaming/frothing attachment. In it's fully elevated position, it pushes against the side of the porta filter and in turn, puts pressure on the plastic connection between the milk container and the spigot that comes out of the main espresso machine to which it connects. I do worry that eventually that may become a point of failure, but so far, no issues.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2022
Not the correct part for a Solis Maestro (made by Baratza). Apparently Baratza must have changed the spec (the new part looks better designed--has thicker tabs when my old ones have broken off) but kept the same product name.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 30, 2022
Although people say it's hard to make siphon coffee, it's really not - what's a pain is the alcohol burner that comes with it. Although I really didn't want to shell out more $$, I decided to take the plunge and boy what a difference. So worth it if you make siphon coffee. Takes all the hassle out - now it's an everyday thing, not a weekend thing. Note, I do pre-boil the water.

Advantages: Quick, safe, easy to use.

Disadvantages: Extra $$ for an already expensive thing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
ordered technivorm filters, came quickly and the price was amazing.
thanks

Advantages: the best filters for technivorm.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2022
I ordered the 500g bag a couple of weeks ago, excellent for espresso milk drinks in my Izzo Heat X machine. Will def purhcase again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 1, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It's everything a VST is supposed to be: a high quality basket.

Advantages: Better consistancy between shots. Higher flow, can grind finer to get higher extraction.

Disadvantages: A bit pricey.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 8, 2023
A wonderful and functional unit. Just received it, so can't attest to it's longevity but I have faith.

Advantages: Compact and lite.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages forseen
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 17, 2023
I was looking for a long time for a small 5-cup Thermal Carafe for my Miele CM Coffee Maker.
Now I can use the Coffee Pot Brewing Feature on my Miele Coffee Brewer.

Advantages: Fits perfectly under the coffee spout of the Miele CM series Counter Top Espresso Machines.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 21, 2023
This might be the best value on this website in terms of tampers. Simple design but very sturdy and comfortable to use. The 57mm version fits older Lelit-esque machine portafilters perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
Copyright © 1999-2024 Espresso Planet - Supramatic Inc.
Copyright (1996) 1999-2022 Espresso Planet. All Rights Reserved. Certain names, logos, designs, titles, words or phrases constitute trademarks, service marks or trade names of Espresso Planet, SupraMatic Inc., Schaerer Ltd., Thermoplan Ltd., Breville, Delonghi, Jura, Solis, Saeco, Krups, Capresso, Gaggia, Rancillio, Rocket, Nespresso, Illy, Lavazza
Sales - Wholesale - Service and Repair of Espresso Machines and Coffee Makers in Canada - USA - Toronto - Mississauga - Ontario - Victoria - Vancouver - Calgary - Edmonton - Saskatoon - Regina - Winnipeg - Thunder Bay - Sudbury - Windsor - London - Kitchener - Barrie - Oakville - Kingston - Ottawa - Montreal - Quebec - Fredericton - Moncton - Halifax - St. John's - British Columbia - Alberta - Saskatchewan - Manitoba - Quebec - New Brunswick - Nova Scotia - Newfoundland