Home » Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
40 results found
Show results 26 - 40
Amazing machine! I wasn't sure if the additional investment (upgrading from a Breville Cafe Roma) was worth the money. However, all doubts were erased as soon as I poured the first double shot (stock settings) into the cup. Smoother than anything I had produced with the Cafe Roma and the milk's texture (we drink a lot of lattes) was silkier as well. Now I need to work on my latte art skills.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
The 20g version **does not** fit the stock portafilter of the Rancilio Silva. The 18g fits perfectly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles is correct. 18g is the way to go for the stock Rancilio portafilter. Snug as a bug, larger, easier tamping without the ridge. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
is the ring burr fit on my ESPRESSIONE 5198 THANKS YOU
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken C. about  Torrie LC2 Espresso - 1 kg:
I love this bean for espresso. My local coffee shop uses the same bean and I'm glad to have a source like Espresso Planet to buy it through.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
The Bluetooth feature is very cool! Yes, when the machine is off-ish (black screen with power button flashing red occasionally), you can ask it to make a coffee beverage. The machine will automatically wake up, and after warming up and rinsing, it will tell you to put a mug/cup of a certain size in place, and then a few seconds later, the coffee is ready. “Ordering” your coffee using the Bluetooth allows you to more precisely select the amount of coffee and the temp. (showing numbers, rather than guessing the ticks on the display). I LOVE this machine! I give this a 5 Star :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Seems the BUNN BT coffeemaker I just bought today only has the l for ON and the 0 for off, but no vacation switch? It's not a lighted switch either...curious why it dosent have these options?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 7, 2018
Great little unit. Love the idea of no having to pure milk into the Fridge. Quality item
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2018
Bought for use with my Breville Barista Express. MUCH better than the plastic tamper included with the machine.

Advantages: I cannot explain how much this helped me with my consistency from shot to shot. The ridge stops tamping at the same stop each time, so once your grind is dialled in, you're set! This has cut down the number of coffees being dumped down the drain to almost zero. Highly recommend

Disadvantages: None yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2018
This makes an excellent ice coffee! I haven't tried it hot yet, but would imagine it also making a great latte.

Advantages: Strong flavor

Disadvantages: Aftertaste that requires some getting used to...not in a bad way, just different.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick and simple to order and fast delivery. Quality product. Happy having made business with Espresso Planet.

Advantages: Illy Pods are easy to use with no mess. Rich, dark coffee and great strong taste. I am really satisfied.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 9, 2019
This is exactly what I wanted! It's well made and I love that I can lift the tea leaves out of the water when it's brewed to my taste, but keep them in the kettle so they aren't dripping everywhere. The only thing that I don't like is that the keep warm feature turns off as soon as you lift the kettle off the base, but it's a minor inconvenience to me. I've read others complain that the basket is difficult to clean, but that has not been my experience at all. I just dump what I can and rinse out the rest. Soooo happy with this purchase!

Advantages: Variable temperature settings.
Keep warm feature.
Nice wide opening for filling.

Disadvantages: Keep warm feature turns off when lifted off base.
Apparently the basket stains over time, but I don't care!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great espresso at the price !! Once i dialed my grinder and temps in it makes a really nice espresso .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality tamper. easy to adjust and heavy enough to do a good job. Mine had no Joe Frex logo on it but I find it look's better like this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2019
These replacements are better than the originals, the ones I had shipped to me had tiny square holes that don’t plug up like the original one did that had tiny round holes, just some food for thought!!

Advantages: All of the above that was stated

Disadvantages: None that I can see other than it’s a pressurized filter basket, but it suits whoever likes them, massive crema from fresh beans it’s like a frother for espresso crema!! lol
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
Copyright © 1999-2019 Espresso Planet - Supramatic Inc.
Copyright (1996) 1999-2019 Espresso Planet. All Rights Reserved. Certain names, logos, designs, titles, words or phrases constitute trademarks, service marks or trade names of Espresso Planet, SupraMatic Inc., Schaerer Ltd., Thermoplan Ltd., Breville, Delonghi, Jura, Solis, Saeco, Krups, Capresso, Gaggia, Rancillio, Rocket, Nespresso, Illy, Lavazza
Sales - Wholesale - Service and Repair of Espresso Machines and Coffee Makers in Canada - USA - Toronto - Mississauga - Ontario - Victoria - Vancouver - Calgary - Edmonton - Saskatoon - Regina - Winnipeg - Thunder Bay - Sudbury - Windsor - London - Kitchener - Barrie - Oakville - Kingston - Ottawa - Montreal - Quebec - Fredericton - Moncton - Halifax - St. John's - British Columbia - Alberta - Saskatchewan - Manitoba - Quebec - New Brunswick - Nova Scotia - Newfoundland