Home » Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
47 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Apr 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Customer should be aware that this item is NOT recommended for Aluminium boiler

Advantages: Seems to be a really good descaler

Disadvantages: There's no where on this website and including the manufacturer mentionning that there's a NOT recommended for Aluminium on the bottle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 25, 2021
If I was a Barista pulling shots all day, I would definitely prefer this RW shot glass because of the ergonomic handle and live with the dribbling. Feels good and pours naturally from the hand. If you don't like dribbling all over the counter (I put a plate underneath), the Barista Basic dribbles minimally but the handle is smaller and not as ergonomic even with 3 spouts. Overall, I'd recommend the RW over the BB given the same price.

Just a shout out to customer service for excellent communication and response. There was a minor mix up but was handle promptly and professionally to everyone's satisfaction. CS 5 stars Bravo.

Advantages: Good weight 122 grams.
Fits under my Rancilio Sylvia at 60mm height.
Great large handle, easy grip. Ergonomic.
White lines provides good contrast to coffee shot.
Good configuration, when placing shot glass under portafilter with the right hand, dual spouts align with portafilter spouts while the oz measurements faces you.
Nice looking, feels good in the hand. Solid.

Disadvantages: Dual spouts will dribble after pour.
Painted lines looks like it will fade eventually - not a problem if you use a scale and weight your shots. If you go by volume it's easy to sight in relation to the handle, example: 1.5 oz is located in the middle of the handle etc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 17, 2021
A very good machine. Have to play a bit with all parameters, but the end result will make you very happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2021
Without certain tools, it can be difficult to get the very tight "Fixers" onto the posts. The fixers can be pounded into place with a small plastic-faced hammer or pressed into place by a pair of wide opening pliers.

Advantages: The black faceplate is strong, the fixers fit very tightly and the black faceplate will not peel apart like the chromed ones were known to do.

Disadvantages: Because the fixers are so tight it might be a good idea to add a note to your order asking the shop to assemble the item before shipping it if you aren't sure you have appropriate tools.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Feb 5, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
recently purchased this amazing machine from Anthony @ Espresso Planet. He responded to a total of 17 emails with me to get it right! Excellent customer service!!!

Advantages: Dual boilers is a must have!
Obviously is well made and heavy duty
its definitely the main feature of our kitchen

Disadvantages: its heavy - we will be plumbing it in to our water system as its 70 pounds and not that easy to move to add water
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Solid quality and nice weight and feel in hand.

Advantages: Easy to read volume markings on the side.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B.J. VAN ETTEN about  7g Stainless Steel Doser Scoop:
Jan 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good feel and nice finish.

Advantages: Hold the beans in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joshua about  Torrie LC2 Espresso - 1 kg:
Jan 5, 2021
I've been buying this for a few years not after discovering it at a local restaurant. Tried the Antigo and came back to the LC2. Will try the Nobre as well just to see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2020
Worried tre ceramic would be broken in shipping. Not so. Very well packaged. Quality is tops. Sticker gum: used paint thinners to remove. Very well satisfied. Excellent company to deal with.

Advantages: Unique canister design.Most any canister will work when full. This "adjusts" to the content as it is depleted.
Looks nice too. Best price- includes shipping.

Disadvantages: The stoneware ceramic could chip or break if dropped or hit hard. Not too likely.
Cost relates to design idea and quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best beans for delicious coffee and at a can't-be-beat-price. We have the (North American) Breville Oracle and at grind 30 it makes better coffee than you will get from any barista.

Advantages: Fabulous taste, amazing crema

Disadvantages: Shipping to Newfoundland can be hit and miss... I order 3 bags at a time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Benoit Lamarche about  Anfim Milano CODY II Burr Grinder - Black :
Feb 17, 2020
Burrs: They look like very normal steel 64mm burrs, but the design is some kind of special (design I often see on SSP reds), and the design is clearly something that affect the grind quality a lot on this grinder. The initial alignment was near perfect: in fact, I didn't touch anything and decided to inspect/adjust after the break in period.

On demand modes: This is something huge on this grinder. The fork button is...present ? Lol. You push the button associated to the single/double dose with the allowed time you programmed for it, insert the portafilter and start the grinding process. You can remove the portafilter, level a bit and put it back to resume the grinding process, and the delay before cancelling the dosing process is programmable. I've found +/- 0.5g differences using this mode. Or, you can select to cancel the fork button, and to initiate the grinding process by pushing on the single/double dose button. If you select this mode, interruption is not possible (you can cancel/stop the process), so you can't pause to level and resume. Then, you have a seperate button on the bottom left of the grinder for manual grinding. I use it mainly for purge cycle or topping my dose as desired. Everything for any routine/workflow is available, is working with a +/- 0.5g consistency and it is ok for me.

Portafilter holder: The height of the fork is adjustable. My single, double and naked portafilters fits perfectly and are able to activate the button. The top (fixed) part of the holder is also made with a round shape to accomodate a funnel or tumbler, which is very nice: I am able to sit my shaker in place without holding it and initiate the grinding process (i've found the ''single/double button grinding mode'' perfect for this).

LCD screen: Tiny, but work as intended and easy to navigate/use. You can adjust the brightness. The location might sound weird (it is...) and not very convenient (it is a PITA), but they decided to put the chute closer to the grinding chamber/burrs to have a more direct path to reduce retention and, IMO, this is a freaking good idea instead of a nice large LCD screen.

Bottom grind tray: Very nice, but very irrelevant at the same time: the grinding process is so clean that you won't have any grounds anywhere. But you can sit a funnel/shaker/scale lol !

Hopper: The hopper can take 1 pound of beans (very flush). It might be something interesting if footprint is important for you (17 inches height, including the hopper), and there is a sliding trap to open/close the path to the grinding chamber. The hopper is pure shit for one reason: you have to unscrew three nuts to remove the hopper with the base to access the grinding chamber. This is something I don't mind, but if you switch beans often (you are ready to remove the hopper, purge, swap beans, install hopper) or you clean the grinding very often, this is a bugger. My initial tests/usage made me fuck with internals/cleaning very often and I was like ''SERIOUSLY ?!''. I will mod this major inconvenient with some cap screws that I can be screwed/unscrewed by hand without needing a socket.

Speed: Slow. This is irrelevant in a home environment, but I just don't understand how they can consider this grinder as a commercial small volume cafe. I don't care, it is not something important for me, but be ready to a 1.5g/second with this one. For me, it is a number for an irrelevant spec, but it is worth to mention. My Mahlkonigs were throwing 20g in 4 seconds lol...

Noise: Ok. Not outstanding like ''wow, this is quiet !'' or ''what the fuck is happening in the kitchen ?!''. I would say it is on the quiet side for home grinders and on the louder side for commercial grinders. Without grinding beans (not under load) it is very impressive tho, so if you plan to grind some air you will be surprised.

Vibrations: There is a small ''kick'' when initiatiing the grinding process (you can feel it if you hold the grinder with your hands), but the grinder doesn't move on the counter. When in movement, it is very smooth (impressive I would say ?) without any rattle, vibration or anything.

Grind quality: Don't get me wrong here: I pray by burrs design, burrs alignment and internal parts tolerances/durability. I've owned/played with Ceado, Mahlkonig, Mazzer, Eureka, Fiorenzato and Compak grinders: the grind quality of this one is outstanding. Period. Right out of the box, I had a very even grind (I was able to grind way much finer than usual, the pour over brews reveals barely no fines), nice extractions (bottomless/refractometer tests), an incredible fluffy grind and not a single spritzer or channeling issues. The initial 2-3 pounds revealed a lot of retention and minor clumping, but after 5-6 pounds everything went back to normal. This is a grind/level/tamp grinder: forget shaking, swirling, WDT or whatever.

Taste: Layered, ''in your face'', well defined notes. I've found my lighter roasts to be

Advantages: Grind Quality
On demand modes
Portafilter/funnel/shaker holder
Build to last

Disadvantages: Hopper
Retention
Speed
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My favourite espresso.

Advantages: Perfectly balanced.
Great taste.
Good price.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2019
Clean design, user friendly, easy to program, operate and maintain.

Advantages: Makes really good espresso shots with the right grinder adjustment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 11, 2019
Excellent espresso machine, easy to use and looks good too!

Advantages: Easy to use
Temperature adjustments
Volume adjustments
Two manual milk choices / Foamed or Hot Milk
Iced Coffee
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2019
Good Machine, Oprah's favourite thing of 2019

Advantages: The colour matches my kitchen
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2019
These replacements are better than the originals, the ones I had shipped to me had tiny square holes that don’t plug up like the original one did that had tiny round holes, just some food for thought!!

Advantages: All of the above that was stated

Disadvantages: None that I can see other than it’s a pressurized filter basket, but it suits whoever likes them, massive crema from fresh beans it’s like a frother for espresso crema!! lol
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great espresso at the price !! Once i dialed my grinder and temps in it makes a really nice espresso .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Sep 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick and simple to order and fast delivery. Quality product. Happy having made business with Espresso Planet.

Advantages: Illy Pods are easy to use with no mess. Rich, dark coffee and great strong taste. I am really satisfied.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2018
This makes an excellent ice coffee! I haven't tried it hot yet, but would imagine it also making a great latte.

Advantages: Strong flavor

Disadvantages: Aftertaste that requires some getting used to...not in a bad way, just different.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 7, 2018
Great little unit. Love the idea of no having to pure milk into the Fridge. Quality item
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My Starbucks Barista was leaking out of the steam wand which is now fixed because of this. The old spring was weak. The gasket was filthy when I removed it. Also the screen is much better now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Mar 27, 2016
This is a great blend. One of the best I have had for the price! I could make better stickers for the bag though ;) Call me up lets talk about it. Oh so I did give it a 5 star rating ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
Great unit. Little tight to pull the lid out but that's what keeps it airtight, I guess. My coffee stays fresher than it ever has.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Another must have for my Handpresso Hybrid.... Thanks you Espresso Planet for great deals
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
So glad i got this from you guys, works amazingly with my Handpresso Hybrid......Thanks again Espresso Planet...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

 
Copyright © 1999-2021 Espresso Planet - Supramatic Inc.
Copyright (1996) 1999-2020 Espresso Planet. All Rights Reserved. Certain names, logos, designs, titles, words or phrases constitute trademarks, service marks or trade names of Espresso Planet, SupraMatic Inc., Schaerer Ltd., Thermoplan Ltd., Breville, Delonghi, Jura, Solis, Saeco, Krups, Capresso, Gaggia, Rancillio, Rocket, Nespresso, Illy, Lavazza
Sales - Wholesale - Service and Repair of Espresso Machines and Coffee Makers in Canada - USA - Toronto - Mississauga - Ontario - Victoria - Vancouver - Calgary - Edmonton - Saskatoon - Regina - Winnipeg - Thunder Bay - Sudbury - Windsor - London - Kitchener - Barrie - Oakville - Kingston - Ottawa - Montreal - Quebec - Fredericton - Moncton - Halifax - St. John's - British Columbia - Alberta - Saskatchewan - Manitoba - Quebec - New Brunswick - Nova Scotia - Newfoundland