Home » Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
50 results found
Show results 1 - 25
May 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My Starbucks Barista was leaking out of the steam wand which is now fixed because of this. The old spring was weak. The gasket was filthy when I removed it. Also the screen is much better now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)
Watch the video at Seattle Coffee Gear and the tune-up is dead easy. Huge savings vs. repair shop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (2)
Mar 27, 2016
This is a great blend. One of the best I have had for the price! I could make better stickers for the bag though ;) Call me up lets talk about it. Oh so I did give it a 5 star rating ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (2)
This is a great machine. It makes great capuccinos but not great espresso's. The frother has a small gasket which pops off easily and is easy to loose. Without the gasket the milk does not froth. The light to descale comes on often even though I use filtered water. I think this is a bit of a scam to get you to buy their descaler products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
I have owned this machine for 2 weeks and I am very happy. While this machine is not cheap it does offer exactly what I was looking for. Its fast, simple, clean and makes a very good cup of espresso. If you are like me and are not going to put the time into "mastering" the are of espresso/latte making this will get you 90% of the way. The frother is great and the espresso is better then the supper autos I have tried.

Ps.. when you get it home make sure the milk wand is down and you don't use pre-filtered water or it won't heat up. However Breville service is friendly and amazingly competent.

Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
what are the grinder specs.......programable grind etc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
Great unit. Little tight to pull the lid out but that's what keeps it airtight, I guess. My coffee stays fresher than it ever has.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Mar 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great espresso at the price !! Once i dialed my grinder and temps in it makes a really nice espresso .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
Dec 11, 2019
Excellent espresso machine, easy to use and looks good too!

Advantages: Easy to use
Temperature adjustments
Volume adjustments
Two manual milk choices / Foamed or Hot Milk
Iced Coffee
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2019
These replacements are better than the originals, the ones I had shipped to me had tiny square holes that don’t plug up like the original one did that had tiny round holes, just some food for thought!!

Advantages: All of the above that was stated

Disadvantages: None that I can see other than it’s a pressurized filter basket, but it suits whoever likes them, massive crema from fresh beans it’s like a frother for espresso crema!! lol
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
todd bradt about  Porta Filter Spout Cleaning Brush:
Works good for cleaning 1/4" stainless steel straws too, sturdy spiral bristles do a good job especially for straws used for smoothies. Just need to insert from both ends due to straw length.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Impressive welded stainless steel construction (no fasteners) and NO plastic. Mesh filter which unscrews for cleaning. Very easy to use. Although double wall insulated, do not expect this to keep coffee hot for hours. Large coffee mugs are 10-12oz so if you want 2 mugfuls, buy the 23oz version.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (3)
Amazing machine! I wasn't sure if the additional investment (upgrading from a Breville Cafe Roma) was worth the money. However, all doubts were erased as soon as I poured the first double shot (stock settings) into the cup. Smoother than anything I had produced with the Cafe Roma and the milk's texture (we drink a lot of lattes) was silkier as well. Now I need to work on my latte art skills.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Jun 7, 2018
Great little unit. Love the idea of no having to pure milk into the Fridge. Quality item
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2018
This makes an excellent ice coffee! I haven't tried it hot yet, but would imagine it also making a great latte.

Advantages: Strong flavor

Disadvantages: Aftertaste that requires some getting used to...not in a bad way, just different.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best beans for delicious coffee and at a can't-be-beat-price. We have the (North American) Breville Oracle and at grind 30 it makes better coffee than you will get from any barista.

Advantages: Fabulous taste, amazing crema

Disadvantages: Shipping to Newfoundland can be hit and miss... I order 3 bags at a time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
The 20g version **does not** fit the stock portafilter of the Rancilio Silva. The 18g fits perfectly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Charles is correct. 18g is the way to go for the stock Rancilio portafilter. Snug as a bug, larger, easier tamping without the ridge. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ken C. about  Torrie LC2 Espresso - 1 kg:
I love this bean for espresso. My local coffee shop uses the same bean and I'm glad to have a source like Espresso Planet to buy it through.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Seems the BUNN BT coffeemaker I just bought today only has the l for ON and the 0 for off, but no vacation switch? It's not a lighted switch either...curious why it dosent have these options?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality tamper. easy to adjust and heavy enough to do a good job. Mine had no Joe Frex logo on it but I find it look's better like this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My favourite espresso.

Advantages: Perfectly balanced.
Great taste.
Good price.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good feel and nice finish.

Advantages: Hold the beans in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2021
Without certain tools, it can be difficult to get the very tight "Fixers" onto the posts. The fixers can be pounded into place with a small plastic-faced hammer or pressed into place by a pair of wide opening pliers.

Advantages: The black faceplate is strong, the fixers fit very tightly and the black faceplate will not peel apart like the chromed ones were known to do.

Disadvantages: Because the fixers are so tight it might be a good idea to add a note to your order asking the shop to assemble the item before shipping it if you aren't sure you have appropriate tools.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Dec 17, 2019
Clean design, user friendly, easy to program, operate and maintain.

Advantages: Makes really good espresso shots with the right grinder adjustment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

 
Copyright © 1999-2021 Espresso Planet - Supramatic Inc.
Copyright (1996) 1999-2021 Espresso Planet. All Rights Reserved. Certain names, logos, designs, titles, words or phrases constitute trademarks, service marks or trade names of Espresso Planet, SupraMatic Inc., Schaerer Ltd., Thermoplan Ltd., Breville, Delonghi, Jura, Solis, Saeco, Krups, Capresso, Gaggia, Rancillio, Rocket, Nespresso, Illy, Lavazza
Sales - Wholesale - Service and Repair of Espresso Machines and Coffee Makers in Canada - USA - Toronto - Mississauga - Ontario - Victoria - Vancouver - Calgary - Edmonton - Saskatoon - Regina - Winnipeg - Thunder Bay - Sudbury - Windsor - London - Kitchener - Barrie - Oakville - Kingston - Ottawa - Montreal - Quebec - Fredericton - Moncton - Halifax - St. John's - British Columbia - Alberta - Saskatchewan - Manitoba - Quebec - New Brunswick - Nova Scotia - Newfoundland